No particular title

Publié le par Claire

    Today I decided to write in English, because some friends of mine understand neither French nor Swedish nor German. That's when you find yourself in this kind of situation that you get aware of how cool it is to 'speak' several languages :-p What's more, writing in those several languages will make me improve them. At least I hope so.
    Actually, I haven't got many things to say right now. Not about my trip. But, well, even though this blog was supposed to let you know about my future year to Sweden, nothing prevents me from writing about something else... so let me begin with a great peice of news! One of my friends and I are planning to travel throughout Europe when I'm back from Sweden. Well, actually, 'throughout' is a too big word. Let's say we just want to follow this itinerary: France-Germany-Poland-Slovakia-Hungary-Austria-Germany-France. Everything by bus or plane. But we should perhaps do this with a third person... Must think about it more seriously.
    By the way, today I talked with a girl from my high school about what I was going to do next year. When I said I was going to Sweden, she was just like: 'What??! [...] You know you're gonna be cold, at least?!! Are you aware of it? [...] And you don't even know what subjects you'll be studying?! '  Made me laugh. What's so weird about leaving to an unknown country? I'll never understand why people always want to know something about places they're going to. What's the point? Total adventure is much more fun ;-)
    Ok, I really gotta go now. Must revise my latin versions/commentaries.

Publié dans English

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article