A mi-chemin...

Publié le par Claire

   Hej! Today I'll write in English, because many of my previous posts were in French, and I know it's not that cool my friends who don't speak a single word of this language.

    Well, well, well, dear readers...What could i start with? As the title of this post says, half my exchange year has already gone, that's to say five months and a few days... I would never have imagined that one year abroad would go so fast. anyway...

   Right now, I'm at school... Given that my schedule has just changed, i now start at 8:5o on thursdays, but Sigge had to be here at 8:10 and since i didn't want to take the bus, i decided to get here earlier by car.  Speaking about my schedule: I'm sooo glad! I now have fewer hålltimmar ('holes') and I finish at 3:30 three days a week. It's still really early, i know, but a bit better than before. Actually, I'm even going to finish around  4pm or 4:20 one day a week, because the french teacher asked me to take part in a few lessons to 'train' Anton, a guy who's in my class and who courageously decided to start learning French again. We started yesterday; it was the first time i heard him speaking  French though we've been in the same class since late August, and I must say that he's really, really good. ;)

Whats' more, having no Religion classes anymore, i now have International Economy. I'm sure I won't understand much about that, though I'm really interested, but anyway, I'm sure that it can onely be useful. And the teacher is really funny... yesterday, as it was the first lesson, he started with saying that he would introduce hisself 'a little'... But it took like 40 minutes and he actually talked about the fact that he had lived in the forest, next to a railway, and that his school wasn't well heated and things like that... yes, the Swedes are sometimes a bit weird, but they are absolutely nice.

    OH by the way, i can't end this post without mentioning a highly important fact: I'm Swedish coffee-addicted. Nobody believes me, but yet it's the truth. I hate their coffee. Tastes like vinaigre. each time i swallow a little, you can see my face getting completely 'stiff' or whatever the right word may be. And yet i can't help drinking it... First i said that I drunk about 8 cups a week (everybody started laughing, saying it wasn't that much). i had a little talk with Claire about my problem:

"Oh, but it's ok, then. i thought it was 5-7 cups a day!".., she said

i answered "No, not that many, but still...Sometimes it-s 2 or 3 a day."

"But then it's 14 a week, not 8"...

I'm addicted, and my dear Kôtch showed to me that I was hopeless in maths.

Oj, school starts in two minutes. Hej då, people!

Publié dans English

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
D
attention, le café c'est bien mais doucement, çà exite!!<br /> bis
Répondre
S
..."and I finish at 3:30 three days a week. It's still really early, i know, but a bit better than before."<br /> Claire, do you mean that you don't like to finish school early? That's something I never heard of before. :P
Répondre
K
cool!! il a trouvé ça bon j'espère!!
Répondre
A
good teach you are! je suis fière de toi, really!! ;)moi je dis: "vive les profs et leur forêt!!!" lolcoffee-addicted? ah ok j'ai compris...bon derien pour ton noyel! i love youme
Répondre
L
Hahaha! Yes, today was a great day! :PBut our religion teacher was better than Roland.. :/ I liked that witch. I even dreamt about her! I do have to comment you when you say that Swedish coffee "Tastes like vinaigre". You'll have to learn to love it. Or at least you have to learn to lie - I will not except negative sayings about one of Gods greatest gifts to the human being. And I will not tolerate tee for long. But hey! Look on the bright side - if you think you're addicted to coffee, and okey, if you ARE, you can't get it when you're in France so don't worry, you won't keep drinking swedish coffee over there!
Répondre